h1

A follow up to children’s eye health

November 20, 2011

A very big thank you to all of you who took the time to click on the pledge I spoke about in my previous post.

VSP Vision Care received the 50,000 pledges needed!

From the pledge page:

We’ve reached our goal of 50,000 pledges! VSP® Vision Care will be donating 50,000 eye exams and glasses to children at Boys and Girls Clubs of America.

There are so many kids in need of these services at Boys and Girls clubs across the country.. 50,000 is a WONDERFUL contribution but so many more need the help.

As a parent of a Boys and Girls Club member who benefits from their incredible after school program, I am asking you to do more if you can.

Volunteer a day. Ask if they need any assistance using your expertise (fix a broken bookshelf, an appliance, a computer or update their facebook page). Donate some books or art supplies. Anything helps.

Me? I’m donating my time and marketing skills to help Boys and Girls Club of Salem with their fundraising ideas. I know there are plenty of you reading with those skills.

So thank you to VSP Vision Care.. this promotion will mean so much to these kids! I hope my local club benefits from the generosity. I was thrilled to take part in the promotion of this cause. Children’s eye health is important.. I should know, I’ve been wearing glasses since the second grade. Adult eye health is important too.. everyone go get your eyes checked!

As for the sunglasses? A winner has been chosen by random.org and will be contacted by private email to receive her prize.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

