h1

Friends and Family

December 29, 2003

We are back from our holiday trip to Milwaukee. We had a wonderful time with friends and family. It really made us start to think about where we want to be and what we need to do to get there as a family. There are alot of decisions that we need to make, all of which are exciting. The biggest hurdle these days are jobs. I think that is perhaps what Dave and I worry most about. We both have alot of experience in our fields, both are hard, dedicated workers .. but this economy makes us worry about finding what we are looking for.

All I really want most of all, is to have a home and a family with my wonderful husband and jobs that we dont hate. Hopefully we’ll have this all worked out in the near future.

Going to Milwaukee did give me hope for the future though. Living in Boston, we are surrounded by housing costs that are extremely out of our reach. Once I realized that we could potentially live in a place where we could actually afford to own our own home, whether we end up in Milwaukee or not, gave me great hope. Hope is always a good thing.

I know there are a few people out there who would love to see us move to Milwaukee.. we shall see what the future brings to us.

