h1

The perks of being unemployed

June 8, 2004

I’m starting to enjoy having some time off. I’ve always worked, so this is new for me. I think I’m enjoying it because I know that soon (*fingers crossed*) I will be employed again and this time will end.

I have a job hunting routine in the morning… So I spend my morning job hunting and sending out resumes, coffee by my side. Today I walked to Centre Street and dropped off my suit to be dry cleaned. After that I walked over to Jamaica Pond. The pond has a 1.25 mile path around it so I thought I’d do a couple laps. I popped on my iPod and started walking. It was a beautiful hot day, which is nice after all the cold and rainy weather we’ve been having. The ducks and geese have had their babies so there were lots of baby little ducklings and geeslings all around! They were so cute!

There has been lots of cleaning of the house too.. I kinda like it. I put all of my winter clothes away and hopefully wont need them for a while.

I’ve decided that I’m going to walk to pond daily, at least 2 laps. I’ve always used time as an excuse for not exercising, and now I have lots of time… so I will walk! If anyone wants to join me, let me know!

Tomorrow I’m also going to get a library card! I read fast so buying books gets expensive, this way I can keep up with my reading habit and it will save money. Saving money is good.

OK, I’m ready to go back to work… only this time I hope it is doing something I like.

