h1

The wheels turns slowly

June 15, 2004

I’ve been having some great interviews. Neither of the two jobs I’m most interested in are in Boston, in fact they’re really not in any of the places we have previously considered, but we DO have friends there which helps. I’ll reveal the place (they are, coincidentally, in the same area) if anything comes through. I’m quite impressed with both of these positions. They’re both challenging and exciting. I would be happy with either one. I had a second interview with Company “R” this morning, a third is being scheduled and I should hear in the next couple of days about Company “A”, the VP said he would make the arrangements but was leaving for vacation in Europe and would have his staff take care of it.

If nothing else transpires from these two great positions, it sure has given me an ego boost. These two companies and their corresponding positions are absolutely fantastic and having multiple interviews shows me that they are considering me just as much as I am considering them. It is a nice change from the job postings I reply to that dont give you an answer at all.

I am enjoying some time off. Dave and I had a fantastic weekend out in the beautiful sunshine. Saturday we went on a six mile walk to Harvard Square and Sunday we spent the day with friends in Worcester. The only downside was my exhaust system for my car hitting the ground at 70 mph on the Mass Pike. My car is at West Cork Auto now, the best car maintenance and repair shop in all of Boston.

Tonight we have some free passes to see the new Tom Hanks movie “The Terminal” that we’re going to. We’ve been getting alot of free movie passes lately, which is great because we love to go to the movies and going to the movies for free is a bonus for us right now.

I’ll keep you posted!

