h1

lather, rinse, repeat

June 30, 2004

Things are sporadic on the job front.. submitting lots of resumes. Looking for a job is a full time job in and of itself. As of today it has been exactly 4 weeks since my lay off. I have to say that there has been lots of promising opportunities in that time that just didnt work out.. I am sure that something will. I’ve made a few new networking contacts that hopefully will lead to new employment opportunities.. just getting it all out there.

Along with the job stuff.. there has been lots of social activity. As soon as I came back from Virginia, We went to a wedding in Chicago (long planned beforehand) and saw many amazing friends, ate some great food and had a wonderful time. Tomorrow, our friend Jason is coming in from Philadelphia for a couple of days on his way to spend time with family on the cape and there is the possibility of a BBQ in Vermont for the 4th.

Onward and upward, my friends!

