h1

The oven and the stove

December 19, 2004

I have always said I’d rather cook than bake. Cooking isnt an exact science.. it is guesses and pinches and smidgens and just a little more for luck. Baking, on the other hand, was always too precise for me.
This week I baked the best cookies I ever made from scratch. It was satisfying to accomplish this task without a single burnt bottom. This week, is maple cookies, maybe even some bread. I do love to cook… and now baking which always was a challenge, is getting exciting. I once had a roommate named Emily.. she was an incredible baker and used to make the most amazing bread. I strive to make bread that good. hmmm.. I wonder what ever happened to Emily.

ok enough about food!

Holiday shopping is done except for one small arrangement, but that will be completed this week. Alot of great things this week, including the arrival of Dave’s parents for the holiday festivities. I am thankful that I will have the time to spend with everyone this holiday season.

Snow is coming.. but I have places to go and things to do this week. Hopefully the roads will be clear tomorrow afternoon when the snow ends.

Oh and a bunch of good friends came over last night!! We had lots of tacos and laughs!

More soon, I promise!

P.S. I have the most amazing husband ever

