h1

All hail Zantac

July 21, 2006

Where has the week gone??

So to update you.. yes.. the Zantac is the king of reflux medicines. Switching him back was the right decision because although he clearly hates the taste of it, he feels SO much better than before. He’s sleeping better too.. He goes to sleep anytime between 7:30 and 8:30pm and mostly sleeps through until 3:30 or 4:00, wakes up to eat, goes back to sleep until 6:00 or 7:00am. Sometimes he switches it up, and sometimes he just throws the whole routine out the window.. but thats just what babies do, right?

Alex FINALLY likes his Baby Bjorn! He hated it when he had to face me with his wobbly head, but now that he has head control we can face him out to see the world and he loves it. Thank goodness for small favors! Now I feel like I can take him on errands and to the grocery store without having to lug out the carseat and the Click-n-go. We walked around Marblehead and went in and out of shops with ease. Found a couple of really cute toy stores for Alex (and Daddy!) and some foodie adventures for me.

On Sunday we went to a cookout to meet a bunch of other mommies and daddies. I joined a Mommy Meet-up group and mostly I cant join them because they do alot during the day when I am at work, but this was a weekend thing so we went. It was really hot out but we had a good time. We even dipped Alex in the swimming pool.. he didnt seem to care about it. Maybe if we went in with him (we didnt have our swimming suits) he’d realize it wasnt bath water.

A week from today is Alex’s 4 month Pedi appointment. I cant believe he’s 4 months old already. He’s grown so much! Tonight for the first time we tried to spoon feed him some oatmeal (he already gets it in his bottle, and has for a long time, so I figured it couldnt hurt for practice). It was funny and he got it all over himeself but he did really well! Looks like we’ll have to get the highchair out of the basement and figure out where to buy a pad for it. We got it for free from someone who was getting rid of some baby items (the sister of someone who Dave works with) but it doesnt have a pad or cover. It’s a Graco chair, so I hope I can find one somewhere.

We have so many questions for the Pediatrician.. what are some of the questions you all asked at the 4 month appointment?

I have no idea what we have planned for this weekend.. except for an outing to The Willows with some people from the mom’s meetup group and Denny’s with some friends on Sunday.

I need a haircut… badly

