h1

stuff

November 14, 2006

First of all…

(crossposted from workingmommies.org)
Mother gets kicked off of a plane for breastfeeding MSNBC news link right here.

To say I am shocked by this story is an understatement. We are asked/told to breastfeed, get put down and insulted if we dont and yet a woman is kicked off an airplane for feeding her child????

Seriously people… what is wrong with this country?

She refused to cover up with a blanket even though she was in the next to last row, sitting by the window, with her husband next to her. Maybe the airline attendant should put the blanket over his/her head if he/she happens to walk by and notice.

I am appalled and I’m writing a letter to Delta Airlines.

oh and by the way.. the news?

Yeah.. I got a new job that I am extremely happy about!

2 comments

  1. Yay! Congratulations to you!


  2. Good for you Liz!!! This is very appauling.



Comments are closed.

