h1

The busy life

January 22, 2007

I haven’t posted alot. Frankly, I havent wanted to post. Alex was very sick. He vomited for a week and in the middle of it we landed in the hospital with him. When we got home from the hospital, Dave and I caught his stomach virus… then I got the flu. There have been alot of germs in this house. I’m the last hold out in the sick department… everyone else is MUCH better. Once Alex got over the sickness, he’s been great! Cute and fun and full of laughs. If you sing “Everybody wants to be A CAT” (From the Aristocats) he will (sort of) say “A CAT!” after you sing that line. It’s pretty hysterical.

I had a birthday. It was uneventful. We ordered in some Chinese food. I would really like to have a nice leisurely meal at a restaurant. We were supposed to do that once.. we hired a babysitter and everything, I checked her out, I confirmed with her… and she just didnt show up. No phone call, no email and I havent heard from her since. Dave and I need a date. (I should clarify that Dave’s parents were in town for xmas and took us all out to dinner twice)

The new job is great. I have a wonderful boss and I work for a wonderful company. I’m getting the hang of how things work around there. I feel very blessed to have found this job.

So Alex has taken to making funny face smiles lately… and I knew you would all want photos…

5 comments

  1. Seriously, if we can find a mutually agreeable time between our equally crazy schedules, I’d be more than happy to babysit so that you and Dave can be a couple for a little while…

    Sarah


  2. Sarah: Besides the fact that I would LOVE to see you… that sounds like a great idea.


  3. Okay, THOSE are some seriously delicious faces little Alex is making.
    He looks absolutely delighted!
    Happy birfday, Lizzie.
    I would totally drive up and babysit for you…Kris and I could use some date time, too. Also, someone to pay for that date, too?
    Hugs and kisses to you and your boys!


  4. What a cute little face!!!

    I’m sorry about the sitter saga — what a nasty surprise. We just proposed to a couple we know that we trade off “date nights/sitting.” They said yes, although we haven’t tried it yet. But at least then you don’t add $40 bucks to the cost of the date!

    Happy belated birthday!


  5. Ooh, glad to hear that you’re all on the mend. That flu is brutal. The sitter thing is ridiculous – it’s so hard to find someone to sit, but so important to get out every once in a while.

    LOVE the silly faces!



Comments are closed.

