h1

Still buried in boxes, but we are here

February 19, 2009

It has been a long haul .. but we are finally in and done with the old place.

Alex adjusted so fast, it was amazing. I think the thing we did right in this move, was involve him in many aspects of what we were doing. We brought him with us to look at places and when we chose this one, we brought him to his new room and let him pick where his bed would go, where his toys would go and where his chair would go. He helped us pack up his toys and then has been helping unpack once we got everything here. We kept his routine the same, just in a different place.

He has not asked once about the old place (as of yet).

We’re still not quite settled, but we’re getting there. There are still many boxes to unpack, but it is starting to look and feel like this is actually our home.

The only downside has been my main desktop computer. We had several problems with it, including boot issues. My (more techie than I) friends think it could either be a bad memory chip, a short somewhere, or the motherboard.

I decided that if I leave it on, it works. So for now, I’m leaving it on and ignoring that there is a possible problem. It isnt a hard drive issue, so I’m not at risk of losing information, but eventually we’ll have to look into the problem more. For now, I’m all about taking the “problem? I dont see a problem” attitude.

Our office is on the bottom floor and it is rather cold down here.. but I’m sure we’ll get that all sorted out.

In the mean time, I’m going to go unpack a few more boxes.

One comment

  1. I’m glad he’s adjusting well! Kids like to be involved and know what to expect every step of the way…it makes it so much easier on them AND us!



Comments are closed.

