h1

of lives once lived and appreciating the now

September 8, 2010

I have been reflecting today, Rosh Hashanah (the Jewish New Year) on the past year and I sure have been blessed. New house, healthy family, great job.

But

Sometimes I feel like I live a very uninteresting life. Swimming lessons, soccer practice, backyard BBQs, preschool pickup, home chores, kitchen remodeling and of course my full time job making magic happen on the internet.

I mean compared to my rockstar days in the music business, it is very tame. By A LOT. But seriously, I dont think a person can exist like that for more than the 15 years I spent doing it without.. spontaneously combusting.

When I think back to those times, I sometimes miss it. I miss the excitement, the grit and demand of concert production, the sexy job at a record label (which is what it seemed like to an outsider, we do actually WORK in the music business), live shows every night, parties, meet and greets, backstage mayhem.


But then I hear a voice calling me from the other room.

He calls me Mommy.

And I wouldn’t trade where I am now for anything.

One comment

  1. I’d rather hear “mommy” than the boom of a band any day. You’ve done a lot…I love all that you’ve experienced and I know you do too.



Comments are closed.

