h1

I should know better

February 16, 2011

I posted a couple of days ago about my fears about Alex’s adjustment to being a sibling.

In the time since then, I have been inundated with stories and videos from friends and strangers about how sweet siblinghood is. (THANK YOU ALL!)

and then? Then there was this.

Alex teaches a friend to write her name for the first time at preschool.

It was sweet, it was thoughtful and it was very brotherly. And while we will still need our time alone, and there will occasionally be challenges, he is going to be an amazing older brother.

3 comments

  1. Love it.
    He’ll be great!


  2. Alex is so awesome because you guys are so awesome. Period. 🙂


  3. I was super worried about this too. But my 2.4 year old is simply in love with her 8 month sister. (She’s taking out all her aggression on the cat.) Good times at our house!! 🙂



Comments are closed.

