h1

I bet you have been wondering…

March 15, 2011

or have you been wandering?

I can’t believe it has been a month since I posted. The truth is, I have been so sick this pregnancy that I just didn’t want to post the “Hi! I’m vomiting every day!” posts. It just didn’t seem like something you would want to read.

So let me catch you up..

I have been very sick. I never had this with Alex, so it was new to me. And although I can only take Tylenol for pain, I’ve been prescribed chemotherapy medication for the sickness. Weird, but ok, it really does work. Problem is, I hate taking it. So I stop and I get sick.. it has really just been like THAT.

But hey.. I said I wouldn’t really write about “the sick”, so lets move on.

Last night Alex cracked his head open in the shower. Slipped and fell head first into the bottom of the tub. Split his head open just over his eye and it was gushing blood. Yup.. off to the ER.

What? You want me to go back to talking about “the sick”?

Anyway.. it was traumatic.. for all of us. He is fine. Five stitches, home with momma the next day and we are moving on. Stitches come out on Monday.

But the BIG news? The news you are all waiting for? THAT comes this Friday (we hope) with our level II anatomy scan. We hope to find out, and reveal the flavor of baby we are having.

I promise.. I will let you know.

With that said.. lets get the guesses going. Am I having a Boy? A Girl? I’m taking bets people!

8 comments

  1. My guess is a boy flavor! 🙂


  2. What flavor? My vote is BBQ!


  3. in my experience, only a daughter would do this to her mother.
    (glad to hear that the zofran is helping you. take it.)


  4. i say girl!! only because when i was pregnant with aiden i was only a little sick with mild nausea but when i was pregnant with the girls i was so sick i swore it was a girl. then found out it was twins & then twin girls! haha. i can’t wait to find out friday, you guys must be so excited!!! i hope that alex is feeling better and has a quick recovery. i’m sending lots of good vibes & love to all of you ❤


  5. GIRL!!

    Same as the pp. The girls made me sick until my 24th week! My boy, hardly at all. I bet it’s the hormones. 😉


  6. oh, and I am so glad Alex is ok. That must have been so scary. hugs!


  7. As a nurse, I can tell you that I often administer Zofran to patients of varying ages with varying, um, gestational statuses. True, Zofran is one of the drugs often used to treat/prevent nausea in patients receiving chemotherapy, but it’s not a chemotherapeutic agent in the way that most people think of. It’s often a doctor’s first line of defense, so to speak, in a wide variety of types of patients, because there is such a low incidence of side effects. That being said, of course with pregnancy you have to weigh the risks and benefits of any substance you choose to put into your body. I certainly hope your nausea passes soon and you can enjoy being pregnant! And I’m joining the GIRL bandwagon! ❤


  8. Thank you, Nurse Sarah. 🙂 but it is much more dramatic to say CHEMOTHERAPY MEDICATION (in all caps). But I have to say.. I try not to take it often, but when I need it? It completely works!

    Seems the overwhelming majority of you are thinking girl. We shall see 🙂



Comments are closed.

