h1

Promises, promises

May 23, 2011

Yup. Dropped off the face of the Earth. Let me explain.

This. This has been a rough pregnancy.

Don’t be alarmed, the baby is fine. It has been rough on me. And I was sick, every day. Several times a day. And some times it was all I could do just to get through it… and I just couldn’t write about it. I didn’t think anyone really wanted to hear about it. My grand blogging plans, down the rabbit hole.

But now, at 28 going on 29 weeks pregnant, I am FINALLY feeling better. I am tired, I am slow, my feet are swollen, but I am finally FINALLY not revisiting my meals several times a day.

So my apologies for my absence, but I didn’t think you wanted to hear about it. I have several posts in drafts that I can finally laugh at because all they say is errg, arrg, sick. Rinse, lather, repeat.

So baby boy is good. We might actually have a name for him, but are not sure we are ready to reveal it in public yet. I have generous friends who have been gifting me with their leftover clothing and gear (anyone have a breast pump? Yes? No?).

I’m guessing there won’t be a baby shower.. noone has offered and I have no family close by. Do I need one? Unsure, but I never pass up a party where I’m the center of attention.

The house? Not ready. Not even close. I’m not sure we can get everything done that needs to be done, Alex’s room needs to be moved around and prepared for two, our room needs to be moved around so we can prep for newborn night feedings and sleepings. At some point the baby will come and it will be fine whether I have everything done or now. Trying not to stress about it.

But no more promises. I like to write. I like to write here. I’ve been doing it for almost 10 years in this place, under different names and platforms. So I won’t stop, I just won’t make promises.

5 comments

  1. strength and solidarity, sister-mama. I have been there. so glad to hear you’re beginning to feel well again. give that belly a pat for me.


  2. also, see if you can rent a hospital-grade pump for at least the first four months, when your supply will level off. (sorry. I can’t help myself.)


  3. I’m getting a new pump from my insurance and I won’t need it… It’s only a single but you are mist welcome to have it 🙂


  4. Actually, formal baby-shower discussions started yesterday. We were just about to run dates by you. 🙂


  5. Heh.. I should never underestimate my friends. I stand corrected.



Comments are closed.

